Religious Affiliation
Lutheran
Political Affiliation
Conservative
Marital Status
Married
Acceptance of the Trinity & Nicene Creed
Yes
BTW, I appreciate all the input and I've been working my church website the past 2 days. WordPress is REALLY easy if you aren't using the classic editor and using the default Gutenberg. I am no expert, but if anyone needs help, just let me know! The tools are the same for a lot of other programs, so for people who are artists or admins on forums, it's intuitive.

tango

... and you shall live ...
Valued Contributor
Religious Affiliation
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Yes
In a worship service, you don't need tricks in order to preach to children. Just tell them about Jesus.

My pastor chanted the consecration of the elements this past Sunday, and all noise stopped. The children who were antsy even understood that this was a reverent time, and they were silent and watched. You don't need antics.

I'm not saying you need antics, I'm just curious why the presence of something like a clown in one service is enough to write off the church completely.

It's good that the kids in your service could understand that it was time to be quiet.

tango

Valued Contributor
Religious Affiliation
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Yes
BTW, I appreciate all the input and I've been working my church website the past 2 days. WordPress is REALLY easy if you aren't using the classic editor and using the default Gutenberg. I am no expert, but if anyone needs help, just let me know! The tools are the same for a lot of other programs, so for people who are artists or admins on forums, it's intuitive.